Student Council Leaders Chosen

Last year's presidential candidates can't hold a flame to the intense campus campaigning that culminated in this week's election of Hart's new Student Council leaders. 
The election was open to current 7th-graders who will serve their terms next year during their 8th-grade year at Hart. 
The winning candidates are Charles Jin, president; Melissa Muller, vice president; Tiffany Nguyen, secretary; and Olivia Brown, treasurer.
The rest of the student council will be chosen next school year. Each advisement class will have one representative.
Congratulations to the winning candidates and all of the students who put so much effort into the Student Council elections!
Posted May 20, 2009