Common Core » Assessment Tests

Assessment Tests

Students will be assessed using online tests once the Common Core curriculum is fully implemented. Eventually, the online tests will replace California's current STAR testing.

The Smarter Balanced Practice Test provides a way for parents, students, teachers and anyone else who's interested to get familiar with new online testing before the actual online assessment tests are given to students.

Practice tests provide a snapshot of items that may appear on future assessment tests. Currently, practice tests are available for these subjects and grade levels only:

  • English language arts -- grades 3-8 and 11
  • Math -- grades 3-8 and 11

Practice tests are available to everyone, but they are not secure. No user names or passwords are required to access practice tests.

Please click here to access practice tests.